Thursday, 21 February 2013


Unless your a hermit and claim to be into the Underground scene you must have known by now that 7L & Esoteric and Inspectah Deck have formed like Voltron to create Czarface!!!

This album is literally on repeat in my headphones, speakers where ever I can listen to it as it really is that damn good. With features from artists like Deck's Wu cohorts Ghostface and Cappadonna to Roc Marciano and Vinnie Paz. Production is handled by 7L through out with the exception of one track produced by the greatest producer ever (My opinion so settle down Dilla heads!) DJ Premier so you know this is a banger just from the features alone. All emcee's spit fire throughout the album as 7L has beats for days on this.

Another pretty damn dope idea was to have a cassette version of the album at the release party (Tapes heads you'll want this!) and a Czarface action figure to boot. The vinyl release also has a gatefold cover with pop up Czarface to (yep that's on its way to me as I type)

All in all you should check the links below of the tracks I've posted and the photos of said album, cassette and action figure. Czarface are going to be on the turntables for a while and that's word to big bird!!!

Track List:
1. Czarface Intro
2. Air ‘Em Out
3. Cement 3′s f. Roc Marciano
4. Czar Refaeli f. Oh No
5. Rock Beast
6. Savagely Attack f. Ghostface Killah
7. Marvel Team-Up
8. It’s Raw f. Action Bronson
9. Let It Off (prod. DJ Premier)
10. Word War 4
11. Dead Zone
12. Poisonous Thoughts f. Mr. MFN Exquire
13. Shoguns f. Cappadonna & Vinnie Paz
14. Hazmat Rap

No comments:

Post a Comment